Missed us? Buy TCP here

Subscribers login | Free sample


Get our weekly Cricket email

County Championship 2019 fixtures: Division One schedule

The ECB have heralded the start of the 2019 season with the release of all the fixtures for next year’s County Championship.

Find out the fixtures for reigning champions Surrey and newcomers Warwickshire and Kent with Division One’s schedule below. Click here for Division Two.

Division One

Friday, April 5: Hampshire v Essex (Ageas Bowl); Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire (Trent Bridge); Somerset v Kent (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Thursday, April 11: Surrey v Essex (Kia Oval); Nottinghamshire v Somerset (Trent Bridge); Warwickshire v Kent (Edgbaston); Hampshire v Yorkshire (Ageas Bowl)

Tuesday, May 14: Warwickshire v Hampshire (Edgbaston); Essex v Nottinghamshire (Chelmsford) Kent v Yorkshire (Canterbury); Somerset v Surrey (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Monday, May 20: Hampshire v Nottinghamshire (Newclose, IOW); Kent v Surrey (Beckenham); Somerset v Warwickshire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Monday, May 27: Yorkshire v Hampshire (Emerald Headingley); Warwickshire v Surrey (Edgbaston); Essex v Kent (Chelmsford)

Monday, June 3: Surrey v Somerset (Guildford); Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire (Edgbaston); Yorkshire v Essex (Emerald Headingley)

Sunday, June 9: Nottinghamshire v Hampshire (Welbeck)

Monday, June 10: Kent v Somerset (Canterbury); Surrey v Yorkshire (Guildford)

Monday, June 17: Essex v Hampshire (Chelmsford); Kent v Nottinghamshire (Tonbridge Wells); Yorkshire v Warwickshire (York)

Monday, June 24: Essex v Somerset (Chelmsford); Surrey v Warwickshire (Kia Oval)

Sunday, June 30: Yorkshire v Surrey (Scarborough); Kent v Warwickshire (Canterbury) Nottinghamshire v Essex (Trent Bridge); Somerset v Hampshire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Sunday, July 7: Hampshire v Warwickshire (Ageas Bowl); Surrey v Kent (Kia Oval); Essex v  Yorkshire (Chelmsford); Somerset v Nottinghamshire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Saturday, July 13: Warwickshire v Essex (TBC); Hampshire v Kent (Ageas Bowl); Nottinghamshire v Surrey (Trent Bridge); Yorkshire v Somerset (Emerald Headingley)

Sunday, August 18: Kent v Essex (Canterbury); Surrey v Hampshire (Kia Oval); Warwickshire v Somerset (Edgbaston); Yorkshire v Nottinghamshire (Scarborough)

Tuesday, September 10: Hampshire v Surrey (Ageas Bowl); Essex v Warwickshire (Chelmsford); Nottinghamshire v Kent (Trent Bridge); Somerset v Yorkshire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Monday, September 16: Essex v Surrey (Chelmsford); Yorkshire v Kent (Emerald Headingley); Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire (Trent Bridge); Hampshire v Somerset (Ageas Bowl)

Monday, September 23: Somerset v Essex (The Cooper Associates County Ground); Surrey v Nottinghamshire (Kia Oval); Warwickshire v Yorkshire (Edgbaston); Kent v Hampshire (Canterbury)

This article was brought to you by The Cricket Paper, the UK's best-selling cricket publication, on-sale every Friday.
To subscribe to The Cricket Paper CLICK HERE


Share this story


Related Posts


The latest tweets from @TheCricketPaper

Have your say

Who will win the 2019 Cricket World Cup?

New Zealand
South Africa